Navigation Begin wacoss
Content Begin

Community Services Excellence Awards Categories

Skip Navigation LinksCSEA 2014 Award Categories
The Community Services Excellence Awards recognise the important role that individuals and organisations in the community sector play in making a positive difference to children, young people, families and communities through innovative and creative services.

There are eight categories of awards. Some organisation award categories have been grouped by total annual turnover (organisations are asked to provide an income and expenditure statement year ending June 2013) and service type to provide a more equitable field of nominations within each award. Applicants must meet the eligibility criteria.

1) Community Services Excellence Award - Volunteer-Based Organisation

Less than $60 000 and comprising predominantly of volunteers.
Sponsored by Beyond Bank

2) Community Services Excellence Award - Small Organisation

Between $60 000 and $500 000.

3) Community Services Excellence Award - Medium Organisation

Between $500 000 to $5 000 000.

4) Community Services Excellence Award - Large Organisation

Above $5 000 000.

5) Community Services Excellence Award - Regional Organisation

This award recognises a regional organisation that has made a positive difference to individuals, families or communities through its innovative and creative programs or services in regional, rural or remote areas of WA, irrespective of turnover.
Sponsored by Department of Regional Development

6) Community Services Excellence Award - Partnerships
This award recognises not-for-profit community organisations working in partnership or improving services through strategic alliances with other:
* community organisations
* business
* local government

* state government
Sponsored by Synergy

7) Community Services Excellence Award - Outstanding Achievement in Raising Awareness of Community Services This award recognises not-for-profit community organisations who have undertaken work to raise awareness of community issues and increase the profile of the community services sector in WA.

Examples may include successful media and marketing including local media stories and the development of effective promotional materials that reach the community.
Sponsored by HESTA

8) Community Services Excellence Award - Outstanding Commitment by an Individual

This award recognises an individual who has shown outstanding commitment and success in strengthening individuals, families or communities in Western Australia
Sponsored by Water Corporation

                                          Lotterywest Logo                  Water Corporation logo

 Beyond Bank logo          Department of Regional Development logo           Synergy logo             HESTA logo

SiteMap header