News & Media

WACOSS eNews submission form

Share news or promote an event in our eNews publications

Submit news

WACOSS eNews submission form

 

WACOSS Sector eNews is a fortnightly electronic newsletter from the sector for the sector.  Subscribe now and stay up to date with the latest news, training events and movements from WACOSS and the WA Community Services Sector.

If your organisation you would like to share news or promote an event please complete the Sector eNews Article Submission Form below a minimum of three business days before the scheduled publication date – see below.

Submission Dates
eNews edition Submissions Due by COB eNews publication date
Sector eNews 417 Friday, 9th February 2018 Wednesday, 14th February 2018
Sector eNews 418 Friday, 23rd February 2018 Wednesday, 28th February 2018
Sector eNews 419 Friday, 9th March 2018 Wednesday, 14th March 2018
Sector eNews 420 Friday, 23rd March 2018 Wednesday, 28th March 2018
Sector eNews 421 Friday, 6th April 2018 Wednesday, 11th April 2018
Sector eNews 422 Friday, 20th April 2018 Wednesday, 25th April 2018
Sector eNews 423 Friday, 4th May 2018 Wednesday, 9th May 2018
Sector eNews 424 Friday, 18th May 2018 Wednesday, 23rd May 2018
Sector eNews 425 Friday, 1st June 2018 Wednesday, 6th June 2018
Sector eNews 426 Friday, 15th June 2018 Wednesday, 20th June 2018
Sector eNews 427 Friday, 29th June 2018 Wednesday, 4th July 2018
Sector eNews 428 Friday, 13th July 2018 Wednesday, 18th July 2018
Sector eNews 429 Friday, 27th July 2018 Wednesday, 1st August 2018
Sector eNews 430 Friday, 10th August 2018 Wednesday, 15th August 2018
Sector eNews 431 Friday, 24th August 2018 Wednesday, 29th August 2018
Sector eNews 432 Friday, 7th September 2018 Wednesday, 12th September 2018
Sector eNews 433 Friday, 21st September 2018 Wednesday, 26th September 2018
Sector eNews 434 Friday, 5th October 2018 Wednesday, 10th October 2018
Sector eNews 435 Friday, 19th October 2018 Wednesday, 24th October 2018
Sector eNews 436 Friday, 2nd October 2018 Wednesday, 7th November 2018
Sector eNews 437 Friday, 16th November 2018 Wednesday, 21st November 2018
Sector eNews 438 Friday, 30th November 2018 Wednesday, 5th December 2018
Sector eNews 439 Friday, 14th December 2018 Wednesday, 19th December 2018
Sector eNews 440 Friday, 11th January 2019 Wednesday, 16th January 2019
Article Submission Fees

Please note prices do not include GST

Submission Type Organisational
Member Fee
Non-Member and Individual Member Fee
Article $0.00 $50.00
Free Event $0.00 $50.00
Charged Event $0.00 $100.00

WACOSS eNews submission form

To submit an article in the WACOSS eNews please complete the eNews Article Submission form below a minimum of three business days before the scheduled publication date.

Membership Number (if applicable)

Article Title

Required publication dates

Article summary blurb

Full text

Supply link to document of flyer

Upload image (optional)

png, gif or jpeg format

Additional Notes

First Name

Last Name

Email

Organisation

Billing Address

Street and Number

Suburb

State

Post Code

yes I have read and understood the submission policies

Submission Policies

  1. WACOSS organisational members can submit articles and events for promotion in the WACOSS eNews at no charge
  2. WACOSS Individual members can promote articles and events in the WACOSS eNews at a fee – see fee schedule above.
  3. Non-members can promote articles and events in the WACOSS eNews at a fee – see fee schedule above.
  4. All events and articles are posted in full on DropIN and then highlighted in the WACOSS eNews
  5. Each article or event can be published in a maximum of two publications, dates must be specified at the point of submission.
  6. Member Organisations can promote a maximum of 12 individual trainings or events in a calendar year for free. Each training or event will not be promoted more than one month before the scheduled date of the training or event.
  7. All training and events must be submitted as an individual story, full training calendars will not be published on rotation.
  8. Only articles and events deemed of value to the readership will be published. WACOSS reserves the right to refuse publication for content deemed inappropriate.
  9. WACOSS reserves the right to alter the language of articles and events submitted where the alternation does not change the intent or meaning of the story or event.
  10. All submissions must be received by COB the three business days prior to the publication date – see publication schedule above.
  11. Non-members with a story of community interest can request for inclusion in the WACOSS eNews at no charge.  Requests are to be made directly to the Communications Officer – wacossenews@wacoss.org.au at least one week before publication.
  12. All images and graphics must be submitted in either png, gif or jpeg format.
  13. All documents and flyers to accompany article and event submissions must be provided as a link (i.e. must be uploaded on the web already).