News & Media

WACOSS eNews submission form

Share news or promote an event in our Sector News

Submit news

WACOSS eNews submission form

 

WACOSS Sector News is a fortnightly electronic newsletter from the sector for the sector. Subscribe now and stay up to date with the latest news, training events and movements from the WA Community Services Sector. The WACOSS Bulletin is a fortnightly electronic newsletter sharing WACOSS information, submissions, advocacy work, media, and events.

If your organisation you would like to share news or promote an event please complete the Sector News Article Submission Form below a minimum of three business days before the scheduled publication date – see below.

Submission Dates
eNews edition Submissions Due by COB eNews publication date
Sector eNews 446 Friday 19 April 2019 Wednesday 24 April 2019
Sector eNews 447 Friday 3 May 2019 Wednesday 8 May 2019
Sector eNews 448 Friday 17 May 2019 Wednesday 22 May 2019
Sector eNews 449 Friday 31 May 2019 Wednesday 5 June 2019
Sector eNews 450 Friday 14 June 2019 Wednesday 19 June 2019
Sector eNews 451 Friday 28 June 2019 Wednesday 3 July 2019
Sector eNews 452 Friday 12 July 2019 Wednesday 17 July 2019
Sector eNews 453 Friday 26 July 2019 Wednesday 31 July 2019
Sector eNews 454 Friday 9 August 2019 Wednesday 14 August 2019
Sector eNews 455 Friday 23 August 2019 Wednesday 28 August 2019
Sector eNews 456 Friday 6 September 2019 Wednesday 11 September 2019
Sector eNews 457 Friday 20 September 2019 Wednesday 25 September 2019
Sector eNews 458 Friday 4 October 2019 Wednesday 9 October 2019
Sector eNews 459 Friday 18 October 2019 Wednesday 23 October 2019
Sector eNews 461 Friday 1 November 2019 Wednesday 6 November 2019
Sector eNews 462 Friday 15 November 2019 Wednesday 20 November 2019
Sector eNews 463 Friday 29 November 2019 Wednesday 4 December 2019
Sector eNews 464 Friday 13 December 2019 Wednesday 18 December 2019
Article Submission Fees

Please note prices do not include GST

Submission Type Organisational
Member Fee
Non-Member and Individual Member Fee
Article $0.00 $50.00
Free Event $0.00 $50.00
Charged Event $0.00 $100.00

WACOSS eNews submission form

To submit an article in the WACOSS eNews please complete the eNews Article Submission form below a minimum of three business days before the scheduled publication date.

Membership Number (if applicable)

Article Title

Required publication dates

Article summary blurb

Full text

Supply link to document of flyer

Upload image (optional)

png, gif or jpeg format

Additional Notes

First Name

Last Name

Email

Organisation

Billing Address

Street and Number

Suburb

State

Post Code

yes I have read and understood the submission policies

Submission Policies

  1. WACOSS organisational members can submit articles and events for promotion in the WACOSS eNews at no charge
  2. WACOSS Individual members can promote articles and events in the WACOSS eNews at a fee – see fee schedule above.
  3. Non-members can promote articles and events in the WACOSS eNews at a fee – see fee schedule above.
  4. All events and articles are posted in full on DropIN and then highlighted in the WACOSS eNews
  5. Each article or event can be published in a maximum of two publications, dates must be specified at the point of submission.
  6. Member Organisations can promote a maximum of 12 individual trainings or events in a calendar year for free. Each training or event will not be promoted more than one month before the scheduled date of the training or event.
  7. All training and events must be submitted as an individual story, full training calendars will not be published on rotation.
  8. Only articles and events deemed of value to the readership will be published. WACOSS reserves the right to refuse publication for content deemed inappropriate.
  9. WACOSS reserves the right to alter the language of articles and events submitted where the alternation does not change the intent or meaning of the story or event.
  10. All submissions must be received by COB the three business days prior to the publication date – see publication schedule above.
  11. Non-members with a story of community interest can request for inclusion in the WACOSS eNews at no charge.  Requests are to be made directly to the Communications Officer – wacossenews@wacoss.org.au at least one week before publication.
  12. All images and graphics must be submitted in either png, gif or jpeg format.
  13. All documents and flyers to accompany article and event submissions must be provided as a link (i.e. must be uploaded on the web already).